Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The National Christmas Tree Association is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of Christmas Tree growers and retailers who represent an extensive cross section of the industry. Directors pledge to put the best interests of the farm-grown Christmas Tree industry ahead of the individual needs of the national association, their personal businesses and the special interests of the state or regional association that elected them to office.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the elected officers: president, president-elect, vice president of finance, two vice presidents, and the immediate past president.

Executive Committee

Dugald Kell, Jr, President

Steve Meier, President-Elect

Paul Schroeder, Immediate Past President

Joncie Underwood, Vice President

Bob Schaefer, Vice President

John Wyckoff, Vice President

Board of Directors

Keith Garlock
Garlock Tree Farm
2275 Bloomfield Road
Sebastapol, CA
Business: (707) 823.4307
Cell: 707.328.5143
Email: klgarlock@sbcglobal.net

Kathy Kogut
304 Parker Avenue
Meriden, Connecticut 06450
Business: (203) 237-9400
wkogut@cox.net

Chuck Berry
Berry’s Tree Farm & Nursery
185 McCord Street 
Covington, GA 30014
Business: (770) 786-1370
Home: (770) 786-5833
Fax: (770) 786-1370
E-mail: berrystreefarm@gmail.com

Wendy Richardson 
Richardson Christmas Trees LLC
1101 English Prairie Road
Spring Grove, IL 60081
Business: (815) 675-9729
Home: (815) 675-2062
Cell: (847) 567-3540 
Fax: (815) 675-2062 
Email: georgeandwendy@richardsonfarm.com

Lance Sambol
Sambol’s Tree Farm
13703 Diving Hawk Crossing
McCordsville, IN 46055
Cell: (317) 850-0135
Email: lance@sambolstreefarm.com

Phil Wegman
Midland holiday Pines LLC
18541 Midland Drive
Shawnee, KS 66218
913-449-3260
philwegman@gmail.com

Dugald Kell Jr.
Sunrise County Evergreens
P.O. Box 160
58 Main Street
Milbridge, ME 04658-0160
Toll-free: (800) 543-9828
Home: (207) 546-7562
Fax: (207) 546-2791
Email: dugald@kelcoindustries.com

Joncie Underwood
Pine Valley Christmas Trees
263 Fairview Rd
Elkton, MD 21921
Home: (410) 398-1882
Email: joncie6@hotmail.com

Scott Powell
Dutchman Tree Farms LLC
9689 West Walker Road
Manton, MI 49663
Phone: (231) 920-2610
Email: scott@dutchmantreefarms.com

Tom Wolcyn
Wolcyn Tree Farms & Nursery
4542 Hwy 95 NW
Cambridge, MN 55008
Business: (763) 689-3346
Fax: (763) 689-0837
Email: info@wolcyntreefarms.com

Carol Freeman
Christmas Ranch Tree Farm
24818 NE 148th Street
Excelsior Springs, MO 64024-8189
Business: (816) 630-5086
Fax: (816) 229-8918
Email: treefarm@sbcglobal.net

Scott Lund
Santa’s Woods
3764 State Highway 133
Blair NE 68008
Email: Scott@santaswoods.com

Nigel Manley
The Rocks Christmas Tree Farm
4 Christmas Lane
Bethlehem, NH 03574
Business: (603) 444-6228
Fax: (603) 444-4015
Email: info@therocks.org

John Wyckoff
Wyckoff’s Christmas Tree Farm, LLC
246 County Road 519
Belvidere, NJ 07823
Business: (908) 475-4508
Fax: (908) 475-5812
Email: wyckoff@embarqmail.com

Richard Darling
Darlings Tree Farm
2051 County Road 23
Clifton Springs, NY 14432
Business: (315) 548-3419
Email: richardmaryellen.darling@gmail.com

Wilson Barr
Barr Evergreens
321 E Healing Springs Rd
Crumpler, NC 28617
Business: 336.372.8224
Email: wilson@barrevergreens.com

Randy Naugler
Traditional Evergreen Tree Farms
P.O. Box 25
Bridgewater, NS B4V 2W6
Canada
Home: (902) 527-6923
Email: randy@balsams.com

Matt Mongin
Spring Valley Tree Farm
3006 Blue Green Dr.
Beavercreek, OH 45431
937-429-1717
E Mail: monginmatt@gmail.com

Gary Snyder
PO Box 547
Beavercreek, OR 97004
Office phone: (503) 651-8400
Email: gsnyder@kirkcompany.com

Mark McCurdy
McCurdy’s Tree Farm
127 Chestnut Grove Road
Dillsburg, PA 17019
Business: (717) 432-4017
Fax: (717) 432-2467
Email: mark@mccurdystreefarm.com

Stuart Smith
Wright’s Christmas Tree Farm
255 Christmas Tree Lane
Ward, SC 29166 
Business: (803) 685-7860
Home: (803) 685-7952
Cell: (803) 275-7333 
Email: smithjw@pbtcomm.net

Kevin Steele
Steele’s Christmas Tree Farm
56459 dollar Road
Angie, LA 70426
985-848-5133
sheridanrn@yahoo.com

Jim Wilson
Mainstay Farm
900 W. Bethesda Rd.
Cleburne, TX 76031
Business: (817) 295-6772
E-mail: jimww@jameswwilson.com

Nigel Manley
The Rocks Christmas Tree Farm
4 Christmas Lane
Bethlehem, NH 03574
Business: (603) 444-6228
Fax: (603) 444-4015
Email: info@therocks.org

John Carroll
Carroll Resource Management
207 Fairway Dr.
Louisa, VA 23093-6522
Business: 540.872.8026
Email: claybrookefarm@gmail.com

Jason Stajduhar
Bear Canyon Tree Farm
PO Box 147
Mossyrock, WA 98564-0147
jason@bearcanyontrees.com
(360) 983.8284

Paul L. Schroeder
North Countree Christmas Inc.
N10965 Schlies Road
Wausaukee, WI 54177
Business: (715) 856-5784
Fax: (715) 856-6548
Email: paul@northcountree.com

Bob Schaefer 
Noble Mountain Tree Farm
5115 Bethel Heights Road NW
Salem, OR 97304
Business: (503) 364-2383
Fax: (503) 364-2906
Email: bobs@noblemountain.com

Hugh Rodell
North Star Christmas Trees
1965 Logan Manor Drive, Suite 100
Reston, VA 20190
Business (301) 933-4833
Fax: (301) 933-4833
Email: hrodell@northstartrees.com

Pat Gaskin
Laurel Springs Christmas Tree Farm, LLC
P.O. Box 85
Laurel Springs, NC 28644-0085
Toll-free: (800) 851-2345
Home: (336) 372-4193
Fax: (336) 372-4168
Email: laurelspringsnursery@gmail.com

Steve Meier
Meier Horse Shoe Pines 
2146 County Road 330
Jackson, MO 63755
Business: (573) 243-5501
Fax: (573) 243-1606
Email: meierhsp@aol.com

Patricia Olive
Olives Trees
6560 340th Street
Stacy, MN 55079
Business: (651) 462-1691
Fax: (651) 462-1691
Email: p.olive@midco.net